Irish Rail Journey Planner, Please fill this form and submit to find train times and tickets
Use arrow keys on the keyboard to navigate through the type group
Select an outbound date
Select a return date



wheelchair icon Wheelchair users

Select wheelchair users dialog
Wheelchair users

Please select the passenger(s) the wheelchair space is required for. Once selected we will only show services where wheelchair(s) spaces are available to book based on your Tickets Explained section.

passenger-seat icon Free Travel Pass or Valid Ticket

Free Travel Pass or Valid Ticket
Free Travel Pass or Valid Ticket

Is an option for customers who are in possession of Free Travel Pass, a valid standard class ticket(s), seasonal ticket(s), Taxsaver ticket(s) or InterRail to book onto a train in standard class and, where available a reserved seat is assigned. Customers who have a valid standard class ticket but wish to upgrade to First Class should also use this option. For more information go to Tickets Explained section.

Please select each individual passenger who require this ticket type


Live Departure Times

Find Station Information

View Station List A-Z
Select train station dialog

Select Station

Google Map Preview
View Larger Map
Google Street View Preview
Open Street View
  • Location5-10 minutes walk from town centre
    Station AddressThomas Street
    Co. Tipperary
    EircodeE91 N9C4
    Contact Number

    + 353 (0)53 219 82 or (0)1 836 6222.

    Calling from outside Republic of Ireland +353 (0)1 836 6222

    ATMNone in station
    Opening Hours

    Staff Hours:

    Monday to Saturday: 04:30hrs-21:00hrs  
    Closed on Sundays

    Wi-Fi & Internet Access

    Free wifi available, for more info go to Wi-Fi and Power On-board Trains

    Phone Charging


    Ticket Vending Machine(s)

    No. Please collect your online booking at a ticket vending machine when you reach your destination station.

    Smart Card Enabled


    Routes Serviced

    Waterford - Clonmel - Limerick Junction (Connections with Dublin, Cork, Limerick and Galway)